Due Credit

For someone who feels like their writing skills are sub par, a blog seems like a silly idea. Why not just take a creative writing class? Or better than that, just write in a journal where no one can see it or judge you and be safe!

This is where I have to give credit to an amazing author who has motivated me to not only express my struggles and success through writing, but to do it in this media.

Jenny Lawson, also know as “The Bloggess”, is truly an amazing ambassador for my kind. She is a beautiful person through and through. She is not fearless, but is able to embrace her fear and has allowed it to help make her appreciate the truly bizarre beauty that life throws at us. I encourage everyone to visit her blog ,  thebloggess.com , and also read her books, “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened” and, the one that compelled me to start this crazy endeavor, “Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things”(Links to purchase both books and to pre-order “You Are Here” are located at the bottom of this post.) It is because of her trail blazing that I feel confident to share my story and secretly hope that it helps even one person as much as Jenny helped me.

Thank you Jenny.

Let’s Pretend This Never Happened
Furiously Happy
You Are Here

Leave a Reply

