31 Posts And Counting

WELL…SPLIT MY PANTS AND CALL ME TINY!
I have managed to post for 31 days! This is a massive accomplishment for me. I am girl with commitment issues. I have a super bad habit of only doing things when I feel like it and dropping them when I don’t. Some how or another I have not managed to drop this. I’m going to take this as a win.

Today was a day full of wins!

The first one comes in the form of my husband. So, it is no secret that I am madly in love with Noah. “Hey, if you didn’t know, well now you know.” Today he made me not only proud to be his partner in life, but also helped restore my faith in humanity. Which, lets be real honest, is slowly slipping with our current administration.”I refuse to put politics on paper, it’s a mania.” ANYWAYS, I digress. We were at the Wal-Mart today picking up groceries. My mother puts in orders on line and we go and pick them up for her. Very simple system. Most of the time we are greeted by a younger guy who is always so polite and just goes above and beyond to make what could be a simple and mundane job something he can be proud of. Kudos to him! Today we got some one different. We were making small talk and he asked us if we had used the online service before. I explained about my mother and how because of her, we use it often. Then he remarked “Yeah, I told my wife to order what ever she wants and I will just bring it home. You shouldn’t tell a woman that!”
Noah’s head spun around so fast I thought for sure he was going to get whiplash. He gave the man a “I know you did not just say that, do you want to die.” look. Then he looked to me to make sure I was not going to leap out of my seat and pummel the man. The man quickly stuffed the rest of the groceries in the car.I don’t think either one of us spoke to him at all. I am pretty sure we were both in shock. The sad part is, I don’t think he even knows what he said wrong!  Hindsight being 20/20, I wish I had spoken up. Although part of me knows that I should not just take it in stride, the other part of me knows that in that moment, I was WAY too heated to say anything that would not have been something along the lines of “Fuck You!” I like to think that my vocabulary is more developed than that. I know that is a lame excuse, but I hate when people bring me down to their level. Especially when their level is uneducated, ignorant, and misogynistic. THEIR ignorance will not be MY down fall.
The second one is very exciting! So very exciting that I went out to dinner to celebrate. However, because nothing is set in stone , I cannot say anything yet. But I feel like I am going to burst with excitement. I know this is probably super annoying. I promise, I am not pregnant again. I hate I cannot say anything. OH, but what I can say is that my hard work and efforts have not gone unnoticed. That right there is enough to call for some excitement. Yeah?
Well just trust me, today was full of awesome wins.

Leave a Reply

