Book List

I am by no means an avid reader. I read at my leisure and when I want to. Which is not very often, sadly. Part of it is because I have to read so much for work. I am always reading scripts, or directorial books, or research for whatever production I am working on. During my last big project I read 15+/- books. Some of them excited me, but for the most part, it was just work. That being said I have put together a list of books that I will be reading over the next few months. I am reading these books for no other reason than I want to. There is always something to be learned from books. But these books are ones I selected because I want to read things that are unnecessary and for pure enjoyment.

Here we go:
Bossy Pants by Tina Fey
The Help by Kathryn Stockett (Yes, I know, I am late to the game!)
King Bidgoods in The Bathtub and He Won’t Get Out  by Audrey and Don Wood
Her Again by Michael Schulman
Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris
Hamilton by Ron Chernow (HUGE cliche! Whatever. I DO WHAT I WANT!)
Spot Bakes a Cake by Eric Hill (I actually want to read the entire series.)
The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins
Oh The Places You’ll Go by Dr. Seuss

Clearly, some of these are re-reads. I think they are just as good the second time around. If anyone has any suggestions, I would love to add some more to the list!

Leave a Reply

