Stop Laughing At Me, Imaginary Accountant

If you all of a sudden inherited a nice little bonus, what would you do?

I am horrible with money. If I could afford an accountant, I would have one. I get the feeling that any accountant I would get would laugh at the lack of money I actually have and would wonder why, despite my lack of money, I splurge what I do have on good friends, good travel, and good entertainment. If I am lucky, sometimes I get to kill two birds with one stone.

I am curious what people do with small bonuses. More over, what you should do with the money. Should you squirrel it away for a rainy day? Should you take a trip to a place you have never been? Should I donate it? I guess what I want to know is, what do you do with a bonus that is not large enough to change your life, but could help give you some really nice memories.

I feel like in that last sentence, I may have found my answer.

Leave a Reply

