They’re Coming for Me!

I am very concerned.

I am trying not to be a hypochondriac. (You better believe I misspelled that the first time around.) There is something going around at one of the schools I teach at. It is so bad that 2 out of 3 of the performing arts teachers have had it. Today, when I was covering for the other classes so we just joined the 2 classes together. On most day that would leave me with 11 students. Not a lot of kids, but with all of them working on different levels, different projects, and even different subject matter a teacher can have her work cut out for her. That is provided that all of the students are there! In both classes combine I only had 6 students.
After school we have rehearsal for the spring musical. There are 20 cast members. Wanna take a guess at how many were at that rehearsal?!?!?! 7! Let me spell that out, S-E-V-E-N! What the mess do you do with 7 cast members? OF COURSE it couldn’t have been like all 7 of the people who have lines in one of the scenes. NO NO NO NO! That would have been way to helpful.
This is where I could go off about how little I actually have to do with the show despite the fact that I have the label Director. I feel like its a “Hello My Name Is” badge, instead of a actual position.
But I digress.
Now I feel like I may be getting sick. This would come as no surprise. My white blood cells are hanging on for dear life at a school that is straight out of the horror genre. “The epidemic spread as they continued to allow the students to roam the campus. The sick ones prayed on the ones they wanted revenge on the most, their teachers!”

Leave a Reply

