SURPRISE! Raccoons…

Today I was in rehearsal for one of the shows I am working on. I was rehearsing with one of the leads, teaching her blocking for one of her solo numbers. The choreographer was sitting in the corner listening to the soundtrack on his headphones trying to get his bearings before the ensemble was released onto us. We were doing fine and every thing was going well. I told the girl I was working with “Okay, this point the raccoon is going to come out and talk to you.”

At that very moment the choreographer goes “Oh shit!”
TOTALLY UNRELATED! But holy cow, what a beautiful moment. So now every time I think about the raccoons entrance all I can think about is my coworkers “amazement”  over the this animals entrance.

Leave a Reply

