Last Day of Williamsburg?

Is what this post should be about, but it’s not.

I have the longest day back since having my port placed and it has really taken it out of me. In addition, I decided to earn some good wife points and sneaked off with Noah to the cinema tonight. I know, I know, we should go support Theatre! It’s our art! It’s our craft! And it’s because it is those things that when I have been at rehearsal for 7 hours that I would like to get away. I love what I do but even the best of us need to lock ourselves in a dark room, with a box of butter covered popcorn, an ICEE, and a loved one and watch a story with a happy ending. Well, at least that’s what Noah likes, and every now and then I am happy to oblige.

All that being said, I am going to leave you with this Beat Poem.

A green jeep. A bumper sticker on the right. In white. It reads
*Bongos*
I like Guns
Titties
and Jeeps
*Bongos*
In the back of the Jeep
*Bongos*
Rainbow hula hoops
*snap *snap *snap *snap

Leave a Reply

