Nap time

All day I have needed a nap. I am not sure if it is the change in meds or if I am just that low on spoons but I have felt like I could just fall over at any given moment. I have managed to do all of the social things that a normal person should do, but I just feel like this cloud is around me. I can hear myself talk. I sound alright to myself. I just hope I sound alright to the rest of the world. I went to order coffee and the barista was a little too happy to see me and laughed at my jokes a little too hard. I mean, I know I’m funny, but I am not that funny. And if she was hitting on me, well, no, she was not hitting on me.

Between the ring, the port, the baby that is on my phone case, and the clear exhaustion that was apparent by the 4 shots of espresso I ordered at 3:00 in the afternoon, there was no way she was thinking “Oh, I would like to ask this middle aged struggle bus out for a drink. ” But I digress.

Noah was going to take one for the team drive me to the grocery. You have to understand, there are few things Noah hates more than going to the grocery. This man schedules times to give platelets, but that does not even compare to the level of discomfort he feels at the grocery. Lucky for him, half way down the road, I told him to turn the car around. I could not do it. I don’t know if I am too weak or too sick but either way, there was no way a trip to the grocery was going to happen.
I have finished all the work that MUST be done for tomorrow and should use this time to get ahead. I just walked into Noah and told him “Hey baby, I’m just going to take a quick nap.”
“Some of us call that sleep. Go to sleep.”
I think I will.

Leave a Reply

