Teacher- 1, Self-doubt- 0

My job is not the most important job in the world. I believe the Arts truly make the world a better place and those who participate in art in some way, shape, or form are bound to be more well rounded human being. However, it is not every day that I see the work that I do actually make a difference. Today I did. 2 of my 4th graders, who I could barely get to speak at the start of the year not only came out of their shell but really showed potential in being performers. For once, I did not have to search for my work in effect. It was real. It was right there in front of me. It was pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

