Words

If you had a nickle, I would give you a basket of tickles.
If you had a dime, I would give you all my time.
If you had a quarter, I would give you the sweetest water.
If you had fifty cents, that would pay your rent.

If you had one dollar.
One whole dollar.
Just one whole dollar.
I would give you the day, the night, and everything that followed.

The stars,
near and far
away places
in outer spaces
in between our worlds
colliding hearts
that love each other for ever.
Because that’s what they are here to do.
That’s what I’m here to do.

So truth be told
If you had nothing to hold, I’d still hold you tight.
Nothing else to say tonight.
I love you.

Leave a Reply

