I’m in trouble…

It has been 3 days.

I know I should write everyday. And there has been plenty happening. At the same time there has not. It has been calm and slow and peaceful with my family in a place that is not my home where no one can reach me because I won’t let them. I have answered 2 text in 3 days and it has been wonderful.
I have not totally unplugged. Just shut off what I don’t want to. Gone off the grid of the grind. I will be back tomorrow, starting promptly with chemo, but for the next 12 or so hours, I get to rest.
I cannot wait to tell you all about the trip but for now, my peace awaits.

Leave a Reply

