Break-ups and Boats

When we are younger we are taught that to not pick a fight is the grown up thing to do.

But as we get older, it seems more and more like fights are started and continued by respectable adults.

Tonight, someone tired to pick a fight with me. That is all I can think. That is the only reason why someone who owns a respected business, works with children, and has other people who work with and for them would verbally attack me the way they did. They called into question my standings not only as a professional but also as a person. That is just uncalled for. They took money from me for no reason other than their own admitted lack of record keeping. They tried to blame me for there unstable ocean because of my rocky ship.
But I’m not giving in. I thought about fighting. I contacted a lawyer. She was more than eager to help. Not for monetary sake but more so because she hates people like my former employer. But I don’t think I am going to go that way. There are many reasons. In the grand scheme of things, I am too tired to fight. If they ever come after me, I will have MORE than enough to defend myself, and you better believe I will. As of right now, it’s not defense. It is just hurt feelings and some lost wages. Well, a significant (to me) amount of lost wages. I just have to hope that life will work it self out. That all the work I know I did will be rewarded in a more substantial way.
For now, I will burn everything that had to do with them. As far as I am concerned, I am free for this abusive relationship. The best thing I can do is move on.
And cut my hair.
That’s what people do after shitty break-ups right.
Cut their hair.
So, bonfire, haircut, awesome alcoholic drinks…on a boat…with my family.
Perfection.

Leave a Reply

