#sorrystillsorry

I am getting better about hanging onto the good.
I am getting better about saying thank you, and meaning it.
I am getting better about not apologizing for things that I do not need to be sorry for.

Well, I am working on it. I have always had this problem. At least for the last 10 years or so. I feel the need to be sorry for things that are not always in my control. I have trouble remembering that I do not have to be sorry for things that are not my fault. I can be sorry they are happening and thankful for others understanding but it is not my fault.

So that is my goal for the next two weeks. I get one sorry a day. I need to use it wisely so I better make sure that it is on something that I have done and not me covering someone else’s ass!

Leave a Reply

