numb

Have you ever felt like you were just barely balancing everything.
What’s worse is feeling like one of the things I have to balance is acting like I am not about to drop everything. I know we all have our troubles. I am sure everyone at one time or another feels this way. But at the moment, I have run out of the capacity to be shocked at new news because frankly, I look at it and shrug and think “Yep. That just happened.”
I feel numb to the shit that life keeps handing me and I am trying to see the light at the end of it all. Trying being the key word. I have a small break coming up. Maybe now I can get some house work done and work on other projects, then I will feel less behind, less like a circus act, and less numb too.

Leave a Reply

