I need something to write about

Writers block is a real thing friends. I only say this because I am feeling it right now.

I could tell you about my day or about all the “teenage” drama that infects my life but I honestly don’t want to. And not because I don’t like you or don’t want you knowing, I just want something better to write about than that. I want something better to write about than my job, and the grind, and the mundane. I know I should be happy with normal. Normal is nice. And it is nice. It is nice to have some element of my life have some semblance of normalcy. But now, I am bored.
It’s not that I don’t want to come back to this. I love normal. I do. And I don’t want things to get so out of control that I cannot come back to normal when I want to.
But it is time for adventure.
I feel it.

Leave a Reply

