My to do list for 2019

I am not one for resolutions. In the end there is always that level of disappointment that is somewhat inevitable when you stop to think about is really. This is why I enjoy creating a “to do list” for the New Year. This way if I don’t get archive everything I can look back and see what I DID accomplish.  So these are just some of the things on the to do list.:

  • Attend a comic – con
  • Get a raise
  • Fill out my ___________ forms to help my family
  • To produce theatrical art.
  • Be kinder (To myself and others)
  • Continue to be a supportive parent  who lets their child plash in puddles, play every instrument given to him. and who loves books.
  • Finding even MORE interesting hobbies/life skills.
  • Continue to work at a partnership with the most amazing man a person could ask for. If you don’t think a marriage takes work, you’re not doing it right.
  • I want to travel to Denmark to scoop the country that I have high hopes of moving to somewhere in the next 5-10 years, if not sooner.
  • I want to find a hidden talent.
  • I want to find new things to cook and bake while still keeping the small amount of confidence that I have worked hard to achieve. (To be honest the signs of my body dysphoria are starting to rise again. Another blog, another day.)
  • I want to continue to build the theatre program at school. Not just grow in numbers but grow in production value.
  • I want to get in shape. Not be thin. I want to be in shape. I would like definition. Please and Thank you.
  •  I want to continue to travel on mini trips with Eli.

And so much more. This is just all I can think of right now. I have been trying to write this for 5 days now because life has been so full it has taken so long. Good and bad, it’s been full. Like last year, I will continue to write. I like the outlet. I will try to post both good and bad and somewhere in between.

Happy new year.

…15 days late

Leave a comment